Correlations and Entanglement with Photons in Cavities




Sunday, September 2, 2018

Registration deadline: 

Sunday, July 15, 2018

Submission deadline: 

Friday, June 15, 2018


Chicheley Hall
Chicheley Rd MK16 9JJ
Newport Pagnell
United Kingdom
52° 6' 12.8736" N, 0° 40' 45.2352" W

The aim of this event is to bring together researchers working in the fields of quantum collective phenomena, coherence, correlations and entanglement, realised using various experimental platforms based on photons in cavities. This area of research has been at the forefront of some of the most promising advances in quantum technologies, with applications across quantum computing, quantum simulation and quantum sensing, as well as the testing of fundamental theories in the lab. Themes at the workshop will include, polaritons in semiconductor micro-cavities, circuit QED systems, atoms in cavities and other related platforms.

Invited speakers include

• Oleg Astafiev (Royal Holloway University of London / National Physical Laboratory)
• Israel Bar Joseph (Weizmann Institute of Science)
• Lev Bishop* (IBM T. J. Watson Research Center)
• Eyal Buks (Technion Israel Institute of Technology)
• Logan W. Clark (University of Chicago)
• Emanuele Dalla Torre (Bar-Ilan University)
• Hui Deng (University of Michigan)
• Tilman Esslinger (ETH Zürich)
• David Gershoni (Technion Israel Institute of Technology)
• Eran Ginossar (University of Surrey)
• Yudan Guo (Stanford University)
• Shay Hacohen-Gourgy (Technion Israel Institute of Technology)
• Dieter Jaksch (University of Oxford)
• Nadav Katz (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
• Jonathan Keeling (University of St. Andrews)
• Takis Kontos (Ecole Normale Supérieure)
• Pavlos Lagoudakis (University of Southampton)
• Rainer Mahrt (IBM Research Zürich Laboratory)
• Francesca Marchetti (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
• Phil Meeson (Royal Holloway University of London)
• Andrew Ramsay* (Hitachi, Cambridge)
• Ronen Rapaport (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)
• Serge Rosenblum (Yale University)
• Monika Schleier Smith (Stanford University)
• Giovanna Tancredi (University of Oxford)
• Andreas Wallraff (ETH Zürich)
• Martin Weitz (University of Bonn)
• Luke Wilson (The University of Sheffield)

You can find more detailed information, registration and abstract submission form at the conference website

Conference organisers:
Marzena Szymańska, University College London
Eytan Grosfeld, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Michael Stern, Bar-Ilan University