Optics Division, University of Strathclyde

Short name: 

Optics Division, University of

Research type: 


John Anderson Building, 107 Rottenrow, University of Strathclyde

Four faculty members in theoretical quantum optics and quantum information: Prof Steve Barnett, Dr John Jeffers, Dr Daniel Oi, Dr Shashank Virmani.

Cold atoms group headed by Prof Erling Riis.

Links to experimental optics group at University of Glasgow (Prof. Miles Padgett).